Non-binding enquiry

Here your dream holiday in our hotel begins

Saalachtal Card

One card - numerous summer activities

With the Saalachtal card you can enjoy countless activities for your summer holiday. Here you will find a small listing of the included services. For more information please click here.

You will receive the Saalachtal card at the reception on your arrival.

Alpine world

Alpine world

Experience the summer in the Almenwelt Lofer. With the Saalachtal Card you have access to the mountain railways once a day in the Loferer Almen. The Lofer region is a member of the „Best Austrian summer mountain lifts“ and carries the certificate for Best Family Ski Area.

The quality mark is issued by the Austrian Federeal Economic Chamber and is subject to continuous strict controls.

We garantee a family experience of a special kind for young and old in our Almenwelt Lofer. Hiking, biking or downhill skiing - with us everyone will find a unique mountain experience.

Vorderkaser gorge

Vorderkaser gorge

The gorge was declared a natural monument in 1977 and lies between St. Martin and Weißbach. The first visitors were allowed to visit this unique natural spectacle in 1882. The Vorderkaser gorge is currently 400 metres long, 80 metres deep, up to six metres wide in the upper part and 80 centimetres narrow in the lower part. The impressive path leads you over 51 footbridges and 35 staircases with a total of 373 steps. Don’t forget sturdy shoes.

Seisenberg gorge

Seisenberg gorge

The Seisenberg gorge is a particularly impressive natural monument. The formation began about 12.000 years ago at the end of the last ice age. The 600 m long gorge is located in Weißbach near Lofer and can be visited in one hour on well-built footbridges.

Once a week we offer a torchlight hike with musical accompaniment by orphans. You shouldn’t miss this. Stop of the „Almerlebnis“ bus is directly on the way.

Lamprecht's cave

Lamprecht's cave

Immerse yourself in Europe’s largest elevation system. In the Lamprecht’s cave, with a total extension of around 51 kilometres, you hike around 700 metres into the mountain on easily accessible climbing facilities. You will overcome a height difference of about 70 meters. Once you arrive at the spacious platform, you have an impressive view of most of the illuminated cave.

Steinbergbad Lofer

Steinbergbad Lofer

The Loferer Steinbergbad offers fun for young and old. Water slide, torrent, play stream, childrens playground, beach volleyball court, table tennis and much more invite you to play and romp. You will also find a large sports pool, as well as a non-swimmer and children’s pool.

Food and drinks will be offered in the kiosk or in the restaurant with garden. Relax on warm sunny days on the spacious sunbathing lawns and enjoy a great bathing day in Lofer.

Alpenbad Unken

Alpenbad Unken

Visit our environmentally friendly, gas and solar heated outdoor pool in the middle of forest and rock, with a wonderful view of the surrounding mountains. The leisure centre Unken is one of the most beautiful in the country and offers fun and relaxation for everyone. Sauna, steam bath and solarium round off your visit to the Alpenbad.

Bus and train journeys Pinzgau

Bus and train journeys Pinzgau

With the Saalachtal Card you can travel free of charge by public transport in Pinzgau. The most important connection is line 260, with wich you can already travel from the city of Salzburg, through the Salzburg Saalachtal, to Saalfelden and Zell am See. This allows the car to stop comfortably and you can fully concentrate on the beautiful region.

LOFER WETTER
TOP

Unverbindliche Anfrage

Hier beginnt ihr Traumurlaub im Hotel

Saalachtal Card

Eine Karte - zahlreiche Sommeraktivitäten

Mit der Saalachtal Card kommen Sie in den Genuss von vielen Vorteilen für Ihren Sommerurlaub. Hier finden Sie einen kleinen Auszug der inkludierten Leistungen. Für mehr Informationen klicken sie bitte hier. Sie erhalten die Saalachtal Card bei Ihrer Anreise an der Rezeption.

Almenwelt

Erleben Sie den Sommer in der Almenwelt Lofer. Mit der Saalachtal Card können Sie einmal täglich die Bergbahnen der Loferer Almen nutzen.

Die Region Lofer ist Mitglied der „Beste österreichische Sommerbergbahnen“ und trägt das Zertifikat als bestes Familienskigebiet. Das Gütezeichen wird von der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich ausgestellt und wird laufend strengen Kontrollen unterzogen.

Wir garantieren ein Familienerlebnis der besonderen Art für Groß und Klein in unserer Almenwelt Lofer. Wandern, biken oder downhillen – bei uns findet jeder ein einzigartiges Bergerlebnis.

Vorderkaserklamm

Die Klamm wurde 1977 zum Naturdenkmal erklärt und liegt zwischen St. Martin und Weißbach. Die ersten Besucher durften 1882 dieses einzigartige Naturschauspiel besichtigen. Die Vorderkaserklamm ist derzeit 400 Meter lang, 80 Meter tief, im oberen Bereich bis zu sechs Meter breit und im Unteren 80 Zentimeter eng. Der beindruckende Weg führt Sie über 51 Stege und 35 Stiegen mit insgesamt 373 Stufen. Festes Schuhwerk nicht vergessen.

Seisenbergklamm

Die Seisenbergklamm ist ein besonders imposantes Naturdenkmal. Die Entstehung begann vor etwa 12.000 Jahren am Ende der letzten Eiszeit. Die 600 m lange Klamm liegt in Weißbach bei Lofer und kann auf bestens ausgebauten Stegen in einer Stunde besichtigt werden.

Einmal in der Woche wird eine Fackelwanderung mit musikalischer Untermalung von Weisenbläsern angeboten. Das sollte man sich nicht entgehen lassen. Stationen des Almerlebnisbusses liegen direkt am Weg.

Lamprechtshöhle

Tauchen Sie ein in Europas größtes Höhensystem. In der Lamprechtshöhle, mit einer Gesamtausdehnung von rund 51 Kilometern, wandern Sie auf bequem begehbaren Steiganlagen rund 700 Meter in den Berg hinein. Dabei überwinden Sie in etwa eine Höhendifferenz von 70 Metern. An der geräumigen Plattform angekommen, bietet sich ein eindrucksvoller Blick auf einen Großteil der beleuchteten Höhle.

Steinbergbad Lofer

Das Loferer Steinbergbad bietet Spaß für Groß und Klein. Wasserrutsche, Wildbach, Spielbach, Kinderspielplatz, Beachvolleyballplatz, Tischtennis und vieles mehr laden zum Spielen und Toben ein. Des Weiteren finden Sie dort ein großes Sportbecken, sowie ein Nichtschwimmer- und Kinderbecken. Für das leibliche Wohl wird im Kiosk oder im Gasthof mit Gastgarten gesorgt.

Entspannen Sie an warmen Sonnentagen auf den großzügigen Liegewiesen und genießen Sie einen tollen Badetag in Lofer.

Alpenbad Unken

Besuchen Sie unser umweltfreundliches, gas- und solarbeheiztes Freibad inmitten von Wald und Fels, mit herrlichem Ausblick auf die umliegenden Berge. Das Freizeitzentrum Unken zählt zu den schönsten Anlagen des Landes und bietet Spaß und Erholung für Jedermann. Sauna, Dampfad und Solarium runden Ihren Besuch im Alpenbad ab.

Bus- & Bahnfahrten im Pinzgau

Mit der Saalachtal Card fahren Sie mit den Öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln im Pinzgau zum Null-Tarif. Die wichtigste Verbindung ist dabei die Linie 260, mit der Sie bereits von der Stadt Salzburg, durch das Salzburger Saalachtal, bis Saalfelden und Zell am See fahren können. Somit kann das Auto bequem stehen bleiben und Sie können sich voll und ganz auf die wunderschöne Region konzentrieren.

LOFER WETTER
TOP